Ontario Gov’t Website Crashes From The Lord’s Prayer

A proposal to scrap the reading of the Lord’s Prayer in the legislature has prompted 5,700 submissions from the public – temporarily crashing the legislature’s website – and hundreds of phone calls from many who want Ontario to preserve the Christian tradition.

Isn’t that a kicker? I just wonder how many of these citizens really do go to church, really do the ‘quote unquote’ Christian thing and way of living? I just wonder? I bet it’s probably more about the “audacity to even suggest or make such a proposal,” that really got the citizens all riled up.

continue reading at The Barrie Examiner – Ontario,CA.

2 Comments

Filed under Separation of Church and State

2 responses to “Ontario Gov’t Website Crashes From The Lord’s Prayer

  1. sean

    Mr sir your comment and I quote “Isn’t that a kicker? I just wonder how many of these citizens really do go to church, really do the ‘quote unquote’ Christian thing and way of living? I just wonder? I bet it’s probably more about the “audacity to even suggest or make such a proposal,” that really got the citizens all riled up.” and I unquote. You see sir they are and do practice as you say “Christian thing” for the BIBLE says “only a FOOL would say in his heart that there is no GOD.” you see they know, now you too, that The BIBLE also says if any one refuse and continue to deny HIM, JESUS CHRIST, (by the way it was JESUS CHRIST who teached that Prayer for us who do receive HIM as a model of prayer) He will also refuse those who deny HIM. Furthermore, these people do know that they are accountable to HIM. Furthermore, they also know that all men kind will one day will give an account of their life and what they did with JESUS CHRIST and some undoubtable will try to explain to HIM in front of HIM that HE dont exist after all they have intelect. YOU SEE now I challenge you to seek the truth it will set you free from your doubts. Simply put your intelect aside (remember the bumble bee is not spose to fly) and search the truth. Then you can thank me in Haven, if you are there look me up if not then write a book elsewhere make sure to have fire proof pages. remember this is a challenge not a put down.

  2. Sean, let me begin by saying, ‘Welcome to the Forum’ where all ideas and beliefs are appreciated’. And, I as well as the other readers are very happy that you chose to leave your comments and thoughts. We are glad that you joined us.

    Although, before I continue let me say, that I am not a ‘Sir’ I am a “Miss” and I grant you the privilege of addressing me as ‘Miss Vicki’ or ‘Miss VickiLynne’.

    Now as a person who has read the Bible foreward and backward over 20 times, that led a street ministry for over 15 years without hurling the Bible & standing on the street corners screaming condemnations of you are a fool and you’re going to Hell, operating solely from a premise of love and all acceptance (void of judgment), who brought many of our homeless brother and sisters back to their home to live – a refuge, that has been in the crack houses/crack alleys, the Mental Health Facilities & Psychiatric Wards, the Domestic Violence Shelters, as a person who has gone behind the walls of prisons to death row and the county jails, a person that led many of the ‘quote unquote’ lost sheep by hand into the doors of the church, that witnessed and watched them go under the waters of baptism – I am going to meet you exactly where ‘You are At’.

    Yes, the kicker is exactly what I stipulated: I Just Wonder??? (wonder which brought forth your judgment – Christian at that).

    The Audacity?? – because someone calls themselves a believer or a Christian – don’t question it…you make me giggle.

    You stated, “only a FOOL would say in his heart that there is no GOD.”

    Then you should know there is a scripture and passage that states and I’m paraphrasing – to call another man/woman a fool ‘sends you straight to hell.’ Don’t get mad at me – it’s your Bible…read backward and forwards.

    However nothing in my post alluded to the fact of their is No God. I never feel that I have the ‘absolute’ wisdom knowledge or authority to do so – I leave everything which I present open for Interpretation of Ones Own Meaning. I’m not here to make a believer or a nonbeliever.

    And, you my Friend don’t even have that power. Why? You can preach God, Jesus the Holy Spirit and its Power, but You have never sat and had a one on one, face to face conversation with your Almighty. To see his face by the writings of the scripture isn’t Possible. None of us know the true religion or faith, if there is one.

    And you want to speak of me and you in Heaven?? And for me to ‘Thank You?’ So now you’re the Creator – My Creator! Get over yourself! I’d thank you bout as much as I’d thank a piece of garbage shit. The way you judge from the scriptures You’ll Never Make it To Heaven, and don’t get mad at me – it’s your Bible Scripture. Judgment isn’t yours nor ours, we don’t know peoples hearts.

    And remember this while you’re at ‘Mr. Sean’ a person who deems another a ‘fool’ based on the fact they do not subscribe to your ideologies or beliefs – ‘is only a idiot.’

    Go Well Be Well and Don’t Challenge…Simply Open Your Mind To Other People’s Beliefs and Close The Doors To Your Narrow Mindedness,

    Be Blessed,
    Miss Vicki

Leave a Reply

