Was Hillary ever gaining on Obama


I’m sorry I couldn’t help myself this is funny stuff, man…

Thank you Miss Jasmyne Cannick!

And, while we’re at it — Congratulations is very much in order.

The July edition of Ebony hits the stands on June 9th. Serena Williams is on the cover and Jasmyne Cannick wrote the story – kudos girl!

Here’s what Jasmyne shared on her blog:

I wrote the cover story for Ebony Magazine’s July 2008 edition! Holla! But for real though, I am so happy that it’s finally hitting stands. We work months ahead in magazine publishing. I interviewed Serena in April here in California in Malibu and kept the news to myself until it was time for the magazine to hit stands. As many of you know, Serena is one of my role models. Her persistence and perseverance in an industry that’s not particularly welcoming of Black women is inspiring.

So you can skedaddle on over there and take a look at Serena on the cover (nice) and read what else Jasmyne had to say.

4 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, hillary clinton

4 responses to “Was Hillary ever gaining on Obama

  1. Pingback: Was Hillary ever gaining on Obama

  2. pheonix

    Next US President: McCain or Obama?

    Who would you like to be the next US president?

    POLL: http://polls.php0h.com/nextuspresident.php

  3. Excellent cartoon, lol!

    I had already posted the beautiful Ebony cover, I’ll read the story as soon as I get my hands on a copy.

  4. OH Wow! Hey Lady I was just thinking about you a few moments ago. I was working on my website and lost your lovely sentiments you left in my guestbook.

    Hope You’re Having a Good Weekend,

Leave a Reply

